Dance of the Deciduous

dancing trees

Will you dance? says she, her arms upraised in pleasing grace.

A waltz? says he, as he bows his head a trace.

And so they do the pas de deux through March and April too.

 

About Judy Grigg Hansen
I write poetry and nonfiction, and I am passionate about the people, places, and wildflowers of Idaho and the Northwest.

4 Responses to Dance of the Deciduous

  1. K. Papenfuss says:

    I am so grateful to have you as a friend; you ability with words creates mental pictures in my mind that I have no words to share what they mean to me, and how they lift my spirit. Is there a possibility that someday there might be a book of all of these that I can pick up and read a few when a day seems to be too dark to handle?

  2. Ann Babbel says:

    Judy-you amaze me in what you see in two not so interesting trees. I love the “Dance!”

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

