Sentries

bird sentinelsTwenty-two still sentinels atop a leafless tree

 waiting for whatever black birds wait for

in the winter.

About Judy Grigg Hansen
I write poetry and nonfiction, and I am passionate about the people, places, and wildflowers of Idaho and the Northwest.

2 Responses to Sentries

  1. Thank you, Marsha! We missed you on Friday.

  2. Marsha Buccambuso says:

    Oh Judy I love it so much. Words and photos. What a gift! Thank you!!! I’ve been reading a poem by Mary Oliver every day. I miss poetry. Writing Idaho needs to be discovered! Hope you are doing well… Marsha

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

